It is all about the journey….

Small Strengths

jun6th2011_032Do you ever have days when everything is just plain difficult? Days when thinking is a chore, doing anything is an obstacle and accomplishing anything is a feat in and of itself. Today is that day for me. I am grateful today that Heavenly Father made my body to breathe and function at a base level on its own.

I am not sure what exactly creates days like this. I know everything in life is a choice, like our moods, attitudes and reactions. I would hate to think I chose this type of a day, but whatever the reason it is what it is.

So I decided to sit down and write. I have felt like I am far away from Heaven (that could also be a cause of my day). I realized that I haven’t really shared my feelings lately with anyone about how much I love my Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ. It doesn’t take much to see in life how much they truly care for each one of us. It is definitely not difficult to find times in life when they have reached out and lifted us up. So right now I choose to focus on what they have done for me.

I have found in life when I am in the middle of something very difficult, if I look for something that is strong within me or around me, I pull through so much better. These strengths don’t have to be herculean in nature, in fact the smaller the strength, the more powerful it feels in my heart. For example, I have been mid workout, ready to push the stop button, when I have felt the strength of one set of muscles pushing hard. It may sound silly, but that one little group of muscles help pull me through the rest of the exercise. Other times I look at the picture of Jesus Christ we have on our entertainment center, and it gives me the strength to keep going.

Spiritually, it is the same thing. As I was praying today, I asked for strength. I admitted that I didn’t feel very strong today and needed Their help just to pull through. I know my prayer was heard, because in that moment, I felt the quiet peace that comes from above. It was as if Heavenly Father reached out and touched my heart. My day hasn’t magically changed, however my heart found strength to move forward. It was a small and simple thing that brought much needed hope and strength to my heart. He is so good to me. Sometimes all it takes is asking.

I have noticed how much Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ are intimately involved in our lives….at EVERY level. I can’t begin to understand what it takes for Them to accomplish the good that They do for us. They reaches out to our little hearts and gives us just what we need when we need it. I love Them. I am grateful for all that They do for me. Today it was peace.

Comments on: "Small Strengths" (2)

  1. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after going through some of the articles I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyhow, I’m certainly delighted I discovered it and I’ll
    be bookmarking it and checking back regularly!

    • Thank you for your kind words! I am so grateful that you have bookmarked it and I hope that what you continue to find will be of value to you!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

