It is all about the journey….

Today just feels different. Some mornings come and they bring hope with them. file0002072402222

Nothing happened to change anything, just the dawn.

Promises is a song by Sanctus Real that has been playing on my brain MP3 player for weeks. It has been in the background trying to teach me something. Today I took the time to listen.

Life has been in a teaching mode for me over the past year. I will admit, there have been more moments than I want to think about  that I have hoped that the end would be tomorrow. Times when I just wanted to get through the test so that we could move on. I didn’t realize that we are moving forward, even when it doesn’t feel like it.

As followers of Jesus Christ we have been blessed with so many promises. We have been told that there is no trial or test we will be given that there will not be a way prepared for us to get through it. We have been promised that all weak things will be made strong through faith in Him. We have the knowledge that Jesus came to bring us strength, hope, healing and light. We have promises that for everything there is a time and a season. We know that all things work together for our good….trials and triumphs.

Today, with the help of my wonderful husband, I looked back and saw what Heavenly Father has done for us over the past year. Every promise He has made, He has fulfilled. Some took a little longer to come to pass than the others. However, when the promise was fulfilled it was more amazing than I could ever imagine. The doors He has opened are ones I never would have seen.

Life is incredible…on every side. What we hold on to is what our hearts see and our souls feel. The promises light our way when all feels dark and hopeless. As difficult as it may seem, hold on….it is well worth it.

If you haven’t heard the song, Promises, take a listen. It is well worth the time. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e5oHqR_LKMU

What promises do you hold on to?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

