It is all about the journey….

Undaunted

This morning I woke up feeling truly grateful for the incredibleDSCN1076 husband I have been blessed with. He is simply amazing.

For over a year I have watched him fight relentlessly against a foe that has neither face nor form. One that would steal all that he is if he allowed it. And yet, he does not.

I have never seen someone work so hard to become who he is meant to be. It is a lesson that I strive to take within my heart and one I pray that our children will understand. His deep desire to simply be the best he can is inspiring to all who are blessed to know him.

There is not a day that goes by that he is not learning, moving forward. If he is faced with a problem that he is not currently able to solve, he finds a way to do it. It is impressive to see the amount of knowledge he has gained and is able to share with others. He is one of the most gifted teachers I have ever seen. It is beautiful to watch him break down what he knows and allow another to find what they are searching for.

I have watched him find healing as he has been blessed to help others. He sees the best in those around him and can bring it out with a few simple words. From a distance, I have seen people come to him who are defeated, broken and lost. I have watched them leave victorious, whole and found. It is like witnessing small miracles. He is a healer.

I know there are moments within that he does not feel like he can take another step. Yet, in spite of it all, he gets up and moves forward. He is the strength of our family. He is my rock.

I am in awe of how undaunted he is. I am blessed to be his.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

