It is all about the journey….

Unknown Paths

DSCN1177

Behind our home is a beautiful mountain. I love my mountain. This mountain has been a source of inspiration to me on more than one occasion. The first time I saw it, I knew I was home…it almost didn’t matter if I liked the home we were going to move into.

As we have explored this treasure, we have found so many paths. It is almost magical when we set off to explore a new path, because we get to see everything for the first time. The views of the valley below are stunning and with each new vantage point we are able to see things that we weren’t able to see before. I love how my mountain shows me new and wonderful things every time I am there.

It has taught me a lot about life. I needed to be here to see this. Where I was before, I didn’t have the opportunity to explore and discover new things. It is an incredible opportunity I have been blessed with. I never would have realized the excitement of setting off down an unknown path. The paths have shown me that sometimes the paths can take you for miles, other times the paths are only a few feet long and then there are the ones that circle back to the same point you started from.

The great thing about life is you can be on a few paths at the same time.

We have found a path that will take us for miles on adventures we never could have dreamed of living where we do. I am sure there are people, experiences and inspiration that need to be a part of our lives in order for us to become who we need to be. In anticipating all of this there are times when I get a little impatient for the scenery to unfold before me. I need to sit back and remember that I will experience it all in due time.

I have recently found another path that I was only meant to be on for a very brief moment. Yet, in that time, the impact of those few steps enabled others to see a new path that they should go down. I had decided to go back to school to study hypnotherapy. It is an amazing method of healing and that is something I love to do. I was excited and I felt like it would be something that would bless my family and others. The closer I got to starting, the more uneasy I felt. I prayed and pondered on this new path. I came to learn that it is not the right path for me. I have a beautiful path that I am meant to be on for years to come…the path of motherhood.

I will not regret stepping on to this path. It taught me more than I would have ever seen if I had not ventured down there. I found my purpose and once again see who I am blessed to raise. I realize that when I take my eyes off of this, I am not seeing where I am meant to go. Yet, I was able to share the amazing healing power of hypnotherapy with some that would not have been able to find that path. I learned that sometimes we are meant to step on a path to show others where to go.

We are truly blessed to have One who has walked each and every path in life. I am so thankful for my Savior who went before me, so that I may never get lost as long as I keep my eyes open to His love and direction. As lost as I have felt, I know He has always been there to pick me up when I have tripped. Life is a great blessing.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

