It is all about the journey….

Unique and Beautiful

DSCN1894One of the most peaceful moments I have is watching the snow fall quietly. It is almost surreal at times as the snowflakes find their way to the earth. Each snowflake is unique and beautiful. Each has a purpose.

As I have pondered the beauty of God’s creations, I see in each of them a unique beauty and purpose. He has placed everything and everyone where they are for a reason. Those reasons are usually only known to Him, however there are moments we get to see into His great heart and understand.

Today I received a beautiful gift from Him. I had a few minutes to simply sit, think and watch. The ‘solitude’ was something I needed right then. Looking into my backyard, the snow began to fall. My mind took the opportunity and wandered wherever it wanted to go. I thought about how much He loves me, it humbled me. I thought about how perfect His plan for me is, again I was humbled. I thought about how unique He made me and in that is a special beauty that He has given me.

My heart turned to the many amazing people that I am blessed to know. As I thought about each of them I saw this unique and special beauty that is a true gift from Him. They are all incredible people, with amazing talents reserved for them. I was humbled to realize that they are all in my life…for a purpose.

I have to wonder what would happen if we all recognized this unique beauty that has been given us…all of us. How much closer would Heaven be if we could see ourselves through His eyes, if only for a moment each day? How much strength would we have to let go of the things that hold us back and cause us unnecessary heartache? How much more would we be able to give those who need us?

We have been blessed with 2 incredible children. I watch as they navigate this life, learning and becoming who they are. There is so much around them that would have them be less than, more like and not enough. Daily we tell them how amazing they are, specifically. Yet, sometimes words are not enough. They need to see that their Daddy and I feel within ourselves what we say. They need to realize that we are happy with who we are, what we are becoming and how we are getting there.

Some days are simply a battle just to survive. Yet, everyday we have the ability to choose to see ourselves as He does…no matter how many times we have fallen down. We find these glimpses in the simplest places, quietest moments and in the mirror.

May we all take a moment and look, so that we may understand we are unique and beautiful.

Reblogged from own-who-you-are.com.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

