It is all about the journey….

Not Yet

Not YetI have to hope that there are more people out there like me…. I have to hope that there are those who are in the process of a particularly keen growth spurt that hope and pray for it to end at some point…preferably sooner than later. If not, then once again I am unique in my heart and mind.

There are mornings when I wake up and can feel the heaviness of the day already in my heart. Other mornings are filled with a sense of hope and purpose (these have been a little less common). I have fought through every day, making it to the end with a prayer in my heart.

Every day I wake up, I say a prayer. I try not to bore Heavenly Father with repetition, but sometimes my needs feel like they are the same as they were the day before. I have been working on asking for help to find others to reach out to and for ways to serve, hoping that this will help ease the heaviness that lives there. Some days I find the answers to these prayers outside of my home, and other days the opportunities are right in my home.

As the dawn has begun to manifest itself within our lives, I hate to admit that I have become quite impatient for the rest of the light to spread. I ache for the warmth of the sun light to touch my heart and to lift the weight that is there. As hard as I pray for it to come quickly, the light creeps ever so slowly towards me.

“Not yet.”

This is what has been in my heart today. There is more to learn and to understand before I will be ready for the light in my life. As much as I want it to be day, there is still darkness to pass through. I have had to still my heart and allow my soul to find the rest that Jesus Christ has promised us. This has been the most difficult thing for me to do, now that I have seen a glimmer of hope.

“Not yet.”

Heavenly Father knows when we are ready to move on from where we are. He will bring the light to me when it is time. He will show me how to live in the light once again. He will give me the strength to endure, if I believe in Him. He will bring to pass all of the promises He has made to me and my family. He will allow us to grow until that time. He will take care of us as we move towards where He needs us to go.

“Not yet.”

Knowing this I prayed today for that peace that only Jesus can bring. This is the peace that will overcome the moments when the fingers of darkness try to wrap themselves around my heart causing me to doubt what I know. This peace will allow me to be still and trust in a Father who loves me more than I can know.

“Not yet.”

It is okay.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

