It is all about the journey….

He Is

As I sat down to journal some of the things that have happened and are continuing to unfold in our lives right now, I found it difficult to express all that I feel. It is sometimes next to impossible to put into words the intricate ways that Heavenly Father is molding and changing me.

This process has not been painless by any means, yet I have learned how much He is there in my life. My eyes are starting to ‘see’ things that I never would have looked for…evidences of His hand in my life.

He IsI have learned….

He is there.

He is patient as He allows me to struggle with letting go and trusting Him.

He is quiet as He guides my heart, showing it the way to tenderly love, serve and receive.

He is in the details. I am in awe of the way His hand weaves the answers to my prayers through acts of service, thoughts and the words of prophets.

He is strong when I am weak. He knows how strong I am, even if I don’t yet see it.

He knows the depth of my heart and has shown me places therein that I never would have seen without wandering in the darkness for a time.

He is constant. His love is always there.

He is always listening to my prayers, spoken or not. He hears my heart.

There have been times I have felt like He has withdrawn. I have come to understand that there are times when we need to stand on our own and know for ourselves if we will always choose Him.

He has offered me a chance to become something far greater than what I ever could have imagined on my own. He has allowed the struggle to define this in my soul. He has given me the moments, experiences and time to grow.

And so it is…I am learning more about who He is and in the process I am learning about who I am.

He is my Heavenly Father and I am His daughter.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

