It is all about the journey….

The Big Plan

The Big PlanSometimes the first sentence of a post is the most difficult. To me it is the door to the room of all that I have in my heart to share. Opening this door can be a little challenging, especially when I want the words to be just right.

As I work at opening the door tonight, I feel like it is a big room waiting on the other side. There is so much to share and I wonder if the reasons I am struggling with this door are that words cannot do what I have felt justice. Yet, turn the knob I will…

I have thought a lot about how limited my vision of life truly is. My spirit desires to see the big picture, to know the results and understand what I am learning at the time. Honestly there are times when I just want to see the end of the path I am on to know it is worth it to stay there. Yet, more often than not, I simply want to see how things truly are working from Heavenly Father’s point of view.

Our paths are unique to us. Our victories, agonies, ups, downs, twists and turns are all tailored to our growth. Adversity is something that is given to us to allow us to see what is truly important. We may not see or understand in the moment, however as we ask and turn our vision to Him, we see that those things that may have been taken or thrust upon us are the very things we did or did not need.

Our moments of agony and trial are opportunities for us to see how He truly works in our lives. I have learned in my moments of agony and dispair that the enabling power of the Atonement of Jesus Christ is the only way my heart can make it. I have been given moments to let go of pride and receive offerings of help that are beautiful evidences of someone listening to the whisperings of the Holy Ghost. I know that these offerings come from heaven, because of how specific they are…how incredibly detailed they are in conjunction to the prayers I have offered out loud and in my heart.

As much as I want to see more, I am truly grateful for the slivers of understanding that come when I turn my eyes to Them and I am allowed to see things as they truly are. The beauty of the Big Plan is that I am not going to see everything all at once. The beauty is I get to see it unfold a little at a time and see the miracles and gifts that will come from those that knew me before I came…who know me now….and know who I am meant to be.

Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ are kind. I love Them.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

