It is all about the journey….

The Triumphal Entry

Sunday was such a beautiful day. Palm Sunday. The day of the Savior’s Triumphal Entry into Jerusalem. A day of hope.

He Lives....lds.orgAs I sat listening to a powerful testimony borne of the Atonement of Jesus Christ, I reflected on who He is to me and what He does for me every day.

It wasn’t 20 minutes earlier during my walk to church that I was fighting a battle within my heart. I was so ready to be done with everything that has been challenging our little family and I simply wanted some repose. I had feelings of frustration, anger, sadness and impatience boiling in my soul (not really the peaceful, spirit-inviting attitude…but it was what I had). I prayed with each step I took towards the church that I would be stronger than these feelings, that I would be able to find my Savior that day, that I would be at peace with everything.

As I fought for these answers to my prayers, I found myself hoping that He would hear me. I found myself fighting for the submissiveness that invites Him into our hearts. I found myself wanting Him to know that I needed Him to carry those burdens that had become too heavy.

I fought silently.

And then it came….

Peace. Hope. A Triumphal Entry.

The miracle of Palm Sunday became so real in my heart. All of the turmoil left. It was gone. He heard me and fought my battle with me….we won.

“Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you:  not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.” ~John 14:27

His peace is a miracle, it is powerful and all encompassing. He has promised that if we need, He will carry our burdens, fight our battles and lift us. His promises are always fulfilled. He is real. I know He lives.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

